Mets spring training broadcast schedule

Marc Serota

Of the the Mets' 33 spring training games, 14 will appear on either SNY or WPIX.

There are only four days until pitchers and catchers report (woohoo!) but fans will have to wait a little longer to see the Mets play a game of baseball against another MLB squad. The good news is that when the Amazins kick off their spring training slate against the Nationals on February 28, the game will be televised on SNY.

The network announced its spring training broadcast schedule today, and 14 of the 33 scheduled Mets spring training games can be seen on either SNY or WPIX. All of the televised games will be taking place at the club's spring training home in Port St. Lucie, Florida. Gary Cohen, Keith Hernandez, Ron Darling, and Kevin Burkhardt will be on hand to cover the action.

The TV schedule covers every game that the Mets will play in Port St. Lucie this February and March, but there is still no word on SNY or another network heading north to cover the exhibition series between the Mets and Blue Jays from Montreal's Olympic Stadium. The two-game set takes place on March 28 and 29 and should provide some nostalgia for Mets fans who fondly remember when the club faced off against the Expos with regularity.

Day Date Opponent Location Time Television Radio Opponent broadcast
Friday 2/28/2014 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Saturday 3/1/2014 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM PIX11
Tuesday 3/4/2014 Houston Astros Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Wednesday 3/5/2014 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Friday 3/7/2014 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Sunday 3/9/2014 Atlanta Braves Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM PIX11 710 WOR
Monday 3/10/2014 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Tuesday 3/11/2014 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 PM MLB Network 710 WOR
Wednesday 3/12/2014 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Friday 3/14/2014 Miami Marlins Jupiter 7:05 PM 710 WOR
Saturday 3/15/2014 Minnesota Twins Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM PIX11 710 WOR
Saturday 3/15/2014 Chicago Cubs Las Vegas 2:05 PM WGN
Sunday 3/16/2014 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 PM 710 WOR
Monday 3/17/2014 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 PM 710 WOR
Tuesday 3/18/2014 Detroit Tigers Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Thursday 3/20/2014 Atlanta Braves Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY, MLBN
Friday 3/21/2014 Minnesota Twins Fort Myers FS-N+, 96.3 K-TWIN
Saturday 3/22/2014 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 PM 710 WOR
Sunday 3/23/2014 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM PIX11 710 WOR, WEPN 1050 (Sp.)
Monday 3/24/2014 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 PM SNY
Tuesday 3/25/2014 Washington Nationals MASN
Wednesday 3/26/2014 Houston Astros 710 WOR
Thursday 3/27/2014 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 12:10 PM SNY, ESPN
Friday 3/28/2014 Toronto Blue Jays Montreal 7:05 PM MLBN 710 WOR
Saturday 3/29/2014 Toronto Blue Jays Montreal 1:05 PM MLBN 710 WOR, WEPN 1050 (Sp.)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Amazin' Avenue

You must be a member of Amazin' Avenue to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Amazin' Avenue. You should read them.

Join Amazin' Avenue

You must be a member of Amazin' Avenue to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Amazin' Avenue. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker