clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wednesday Morning Mets Mind Boggler: MVP votes

Can you name every Met to receive MVP votes?

Jeff Curry-USA TODAY Sports

Tomorrow, this year's MVP Award winners will be announced at 6 PM ET on MLB Network. Paul Goldschmidt, Bryce Harper, and Joey Votto are the finalists for the National League, while the American League's finalists are Lorenzo Cain, Josh Donaldson, and Mike Trout. For a Wednesday edition of this week's Mind Boggler, we're asking you to name every Met to every receive MVP votes.

Mets to receive MVP votes.

While no Met will win the award this year, it's possible that one or more players on the team will get at least some votes. Curtis Granderson led Mets position players with 5.1 fWAR and hit an impressive .259/.364/.457 (132 wRC+), with 26 home runs, 70 RBI, and 98 runs scored. He also played strong defensive, finishing the year with 11 DRS and a 5.9 UZR. Other potential MVP vote recipients include Jacob deGrom, Matt Harvey, Jeurys Familia, and perhaps even Yoenis Cespedes.

You'll have five minutes for this quiz. Good luck, and remember to post your time and score in the comments!