clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Monday Morning Mets Mind Boggler: Cy Young votes

Can you name every Met to receive Cy Young votes?

Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

Last week, we asked you to name every player in Mets history to receive MVP votes. For this week's Mind Boggler, we're asking you to do the same for Cy Young Award vote recipients.

Mets to receive Cy Young votes.

Jake Arrieta and Dallas Keuchel were named this year's Cy Young Award winners in the National and American Leagues, respectively. Jacob deGrom was the only Met to receive votes, finishing seventh in National League voting. The righty garnered two fourth-place votes and five fifth-place votes.

deGrom finished behind Arrieta, Zack Greinke, Clayton Kershaw, Gerrit Cole, Max Scherzer, and Madison Bumgarner. He finished ahead of Mark Melancon and John Lackey, the only other two National League vote-getters.

In the American League, David Price, Sonny Gray, Chris Sale, and Chris Archer rounded out the top five. Nine others received at least one vote.

You'll have three minutes for this quiz. Good luck, and remember to post your time and score in the comments!