clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Monday Morning Mets Mind Boggler: Award winners

Can you name every Met to win a major award?

Pool Photo-USA TODAY Sports

MLB's award season kicks off tomorrow when this year's Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners are announced at 7 pm on ESPN. On Thursday, Louisville Silver Slugger Award winners will be announced at 6 pm on MLB Network. The other major awards—Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young, and MVP—will be announced on Monday through Thursday, respectively, of next week at 6 pm on MLB Network.

For this week's Mind Boggler, we'd like you to name every Met to win one of the above major awards.

Mets to win a major award: MVP, Cy Young, Silver Slugger, Gold Glove, Rookie of the Year, or Manager of the Year.

No Met has ever been named MVP. Gil Hodges won both the Associated Press Manager of the Year and the Sporting News Manager of the Year Awards in 1969, but never won the MLB Manager of the Year Award, which was created in 1983. Hodges is therefore not included on this list.

While neither is included here, Matt Harvey was voted this year's National League Comeback Player of the Year and Terry Collins this year's Sporting News National League Manager of the Year. Curtis Granderson and Yoenis Cespedes were both named one of three finalists for the National League Glove Glove Award in right field and the American League Gold Glove Award in left field, respectively.

You'll have five minutes for this quiz. Good luck, and remember to post your time and score in the comments!