clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Opening Day Mets and Nationals lineups

The Mets lineup for Opening Day 2015

Brad Barr-USA TODAY Sports

Opening Day is finally here, and the Mets have released their lineup for the first game of the 2015 season. Most notably, Curtis Granderson will lead off, David Wright will bat second, and Juan Lagares will bat sixth. The Mets will bat Bartolo Colon ninth, though they have been considering batting the pitcher eighth when using a lineup like this one and might be inclined to do so with pitchers other than Colon on the mound.

So here it is, your 2015 Mets Opening Day lineup:

Curtis Granderson - RF
David Wright - 3B
Lucas Duda - 1B
Michael Cuddyer - LF
Daniel Murphy - 2B
Juan Lagares - CF
Travis d'Arnaud - C
Wilmer Flores - SS
Bartolo Colon - RHP

The Nationals' lineup is up now, too, and features a few players who wouldn't be there if not for injuries to some of the team's regulars. Former Mets outfielder Matt den Dekker is not in the lineup.

Michael Taylor - CF
Yunel Escobar - 3B
Bryce Harper - RF
Ryan Zimmerman - 1B
Wilson Ramos - C
Ian Desmond - SS
Dan Uggla - 2B
Tyler Moore - LF
Max Scherzer - RHP