clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2017-18 AAOP: The Finalists

Vote for the champions!

AAOP 2012 Wide

We’ve gone through the AAOP entries and made up our minds on the finalists. Several Amazin’ Avenue writers and authors chipped in to come up with the list of finalists, and now it’s up to you, the community, to vote for the champions. The finalists, in no particular order, who found ways to make the Mets’ offseason good, fun, or both are:

Voting will remain open until 5:00 PM EST on Monday, November 20, 2017, and we’ll post the winners that evening or the next morning. Best of luck to all, and thanks to everyone who took the time to submit an AAOP. This contest wouldn’t be the same if participation weren’t as strong as it is every year.

As a reminder, the prizes are:

First place: 1986 New York Mets Road to the World Series Art Print

Second place: A paperback copy of Yells for Ourselves, Matthew Callan’s forthcoming book on the 1999-2000 Mets

Third place: One Daniel Murphy baseball imprint t-shirt, now out of print, size medium.


Who shall be named the AAOP champion?

This poll is closed

  • 22%
    Magic Kingdom by OuttaHereOuttaHere
    (36 votes)
  • 7%
    The Plan for Next Next Year by IPA
    (12 votes)
  • 15%
    Redeem Team by rallyparakeet
    (26 votes)
  • 35%
    Mets Gonna Win the Series! by mzvalaren
    (58 votes)
  • 19%
    Inconceivable by BigBen10471
    (31 votes)
163 votes total Vote Now