clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2018-19 AAOP: The Finalists

Vote for the champions!

AAOP 2012 Wide

We’ve gone through the AAOP entries and made up our minds on the finalists. Several Amazin’ Avenue writers and authors chipped in to come up with the list of finalists, and now it’s up to you, the community, to vote for the champions. The finalists, in no particular order, who found ways to make the Mets’ offseason good, fun, or both are:

Voting will remain open until 11:00 PM EST on Tuesday, November 27, 2017, and we’ll post the winners that evening or the next morning. Best of luck to all, and thanks to everyone who took the time to submit an AAOP. This contest wouldn’t be the same if participation weren’t as strong as it is every year.

As a reminder, the prizes are:

First place: Shea Stadium 18” x 24” blueprint (unframed)

Second place: Bartolo Colon’s first home run 18” x 24” print

Third place: Noah Syndergaard Funko

All entries are subject to the official rules, found here.


Select your winner for the 2018-19 AAOP

This poll is closed

  • 12%
    Rushed Blob of Text
    (22 votes)
  • 37%
    Let’s Not Overthink Things Now
    (66 votes)
  • 18%
    The Amazon Mets
    (33 votes)
  • 16%
    Wilpoholics Anonymous
    (29 votes)
  • 13%
    (24 votes)
174 votes total Vote Now