clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2021-22 AAOP: The Finalists

Vote for the champion!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

AAOP 2012

We’ve gone through the AAOP entries and made up our minds on the finalists. Several Amazin’ Avenue writers and authors chipped in to come up with the list of finalists, and now it’s up to you, the community, to vote for the champions. The finalists, in no particular order, who found ways to make the Mets’ offseason good, fun, or both are:

Voting will remain open until 11:59 PM EST on Tuesday, November 30, 2021, and we’ll post the winners the next morning. Best of luck to all, and thanks to everyone who took the time to submit an AAOP. This contest wouldn’t be the same if participation weren’t as strong as it is every year.

As a reminder, the prizes are:

First place :

Mr. Met and Noah Syndergaard High-Five Bobblehead

Second place:

Amed Rosario Bobblehead

Third place:

Thumb’s Down Guy Bobblehead

All entries are subject to the official rules, found here.


Which AAOP was the best?

This poll is closed

  • 19%
    There Will Be Blood
    (57 votes)
  • 15%
    Screw the Rules, I Have Money!
    (47 votes)
  • 23%
    Picture Them In Orange and Blue
    (70 votes)
  • 22%
    (65 votes)
  • 18%
    Lord of the Ring: Rotation of the Aged
    (56 votes)
295 votes total Vote Now